top of page

What's cookin', Duck?

bugs utan bakgrund.png
Post: Welcome
Search
  • ohadinbar5

Leadership? Who? Me?

Updated: Nov 3, 2021

I don't know about you.

Who? Me?

But never when I grew up, and never since really, have I got the peppering talk from anyone about how it could be to become a leader, be it the leader of resources, as in a project, leading people as an administrator, or a hybrid of sorts.


And I feel the lack of pepper-talk from parents and school, and the void of any mentorship whatsoever.

Because when I look at myself in the mirror, metaphorically speaking, I can see myself as a potential leader: I do take charge of a situation, take responsibility, take the lead and guide people around me, not the least - my own family.


So why not become a leader In Real [Professional] Life?

- I might be a leader, definitely more so than a follower (I guess my peers would agree, and my army commanders would grudgingly admit)

- Check

- I can and will take responsibility for tasks I undertake, even if it requires more than just me.

- Check

- I have experience of leading in the past, even if it was at times "light" versions of leadership

- Check

- 50% of my siblings (there are 4 of us) has gone on a career of leadership to some degree

(i.e. it's NOT "the family", even though we all love to point fingers elsewhere) - Check

- If it is the self-image, it is workable, doable and would be a good thing to achieve, with some self work - Check

- There are numerous tips and tricks, How-To's and leadership coaching out there.

(Thanks to some bright minds, such as Simon Sinek) - Check

- I DON'T HAVE TO BE PERFECT FIRST TIME!!! Hey! I'm not perfect!.. - Check (Sorry to ruin it for you.. Can't hold my mask anymore)

- If I can fix the self image issue, ample opportunities for becoming a leader are, in fact, out

there, just waiting for me to develop. Opportunities? - Check

To wrap it up...

Just in case it applies to you...

Kick yourself in the butt, if you share my view:

Procrastinate? You may sink deep.

Be a follower? You may fall asleep.

So wake up, you're not a sheep.

Find your balls.

And take the Leap.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page