top of page

What's cookin', Duck?

bugs utan bakgrund.png
Post: Welcome
Search
  • ohadinbar5

Am I cool enough?

Updated: Aug 30, 2022

Granted.

I am not the typical "nice guy". But...


Am I hipp? Am I cool enough? Competent? Talented enough? Do I tick all your boxes?

Can't be sure anymore. My peers at work told me I was pretty great at work.

They liked me. They said so. They seemed honest about.

And they probably still do.


However.

I have been off work now since the beginning of 2021. And searching diligently and continuously.


And it's not because there are no open positions.

It's not because I am not competent, not because I'm too lazy.

It's not because I happen to be in the wrong place at the wrong time. Or is it?

And it's not because I am a bad mother-fucker.

Have I stolen anything? Other than some attention?...


I have my own thoughts, which I might have in common with you or share with you. I might be poetic about it, or even frustrated, and God forbid - I might embrace an inconvenient truth (to someone, that is) or adhere to my own opinion when you hope or even expect that I should accept yours, since I just don't buy into the concept of betraying oneself for something else. Of course I might need to choose my words better, and go about conflicts ever more gracefully, but the fact of the matter is that I don't comply only because someone says so.


I pride on being myself and have my own personality, and I just don't feel the need to adjust my feelings and my opinions in order to fit in.

I volunteered as a model for make-up artists once.
Don't panic - but don't discard me for not being exotic enough...

Even if it is very hipp-hipp in this day and age to follow and comply. And very NOT cool to adhere to what I want to.


Or is it my only flaw that I'm heterosexual guy, pretty normal in that sense, fairly educated, well versed, an original piece indeed but quite normal, so I cannot tick any of the more exotic boxes regarding LGBTQ+++ even if I tick almost every other diversity box out there?


Hmmm. Let me think. What's missing? (This photo was taken by myself after acting as an object for a student at the Make-Up Institute in Stockholm. This one time was all I could put up with)






40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page